Tag archive

People

‘The Voice’ Star Blake Shelton Named People’s 2017 #SexiestManAlive

in Non-Fiction by

As lovers of all things romance, we can’t help but to salivate over People Magazine‘s annual #SexiestManAlive cover story. People has been nominating each year’s #SexiestManAlive since 1985, starting Mel Gibson. This year’s winner is country singer Blake Shelton who said, “Ya’ll must be running out of people” in that fluttery southern drawl that is to die for! Today, honor seven of the #SexiestMenAlive from 1985 to present day with steamy, sexy bios and memoirs.   1985: Mel Gibson: Man on a Mission, Wensley Clarkson In 1985, the first year of #SexiestManAlive came out in People Magazine, and rugged, sexy Mel Gibson was the star! Just reaching fame in the Mad Max movies, Mel was a bit uneasy about his growing place as a celebrity. In this biography by…

Keep Reading

DIY MFA Radio Episode 110: The Unreliable Narrator and Multiple POV – Interview with Delia Ephron

in Potpourri by

In this episode, show host Gabriela Pereira interviews Delia Ephron about her newest book Siracusa and crafting a multiple point of view novel. They dig into juicy topics like how to keep track of all the details when writing from multiple viewpoints, and how to know which details to share with readers (and which ones to withhold). They discuss how to get into the heads of the characters and bring these real, complicated people to life on the page. Ephron also shares an insider perspective of what it’s like to adapt stories when writing screenplays, as opposed to crafting her own new material. For more detailed show notes, visit DIYMFA.com/110.  

Keep Reading

Video: Missed It? Live Interview with Elisabeth Egan and A Window Opens

in Fiction by

“Egan’s delightful debut is a fresh, funny take on the age-old struggle to have it all.” —People Fans of I Don’t Know How She Does It and Where’d You Go, Bernadette? will cheer at this “fresh, funny take on the age-old struggle to have it all” (People) about what happens when a wife and mother of three leaps at the chance to fulfill her professional destiny—only to learn every opportunity comes at a price. In A Window Opens, beloved books editor at Glamour magazine Elisabeth Egan brings us Alice Pearse, a compulsively honest, longing-to-have-it-all, sandwich generation heroine for our social-media-obsessed, lean in (or opt out) age. Like her fictional forebears Kate Reddy and Bridget Jones, Alice plays many roles (which…

Keep Reading

Go to Top