Tag archive

Kirkus Reviews

AuthorBuzz: Ted Neill Thrills with a new Elk Riders Book and Giveaway

in Potpourri by

Dear Reader, see what this week’s AuthorBuzz author, Ted Neill has to say about his new book in the Elk Riders series! Learn about the book’s inspiration and giveaway.      Dear Reader It’s been a wild adventure but as they say, “all good things . . .” To celebrate The Magus, the fifth and final volume of the Elk Riders series, I’m giving away to 1 lucky reader all five volumes. Write me at [email protected] or visit my website at https://www.tenebraypress.com/ for your chance to win your copy of the series Kirkus Reviews awarded a coveted Starred Review and called, “brilliant, brutal, evocative, visionary, and divine.” Happy Reading!     Be a BookTrib Ambassador!  Sign up NOW for our weekly newsletter.

Keep Reading

Just the Right Book! Podcast: Episode 37: 21 Summer Books

in Podcasts by

Just the Right Book! Podcast, hosted by Roxanne Coady of Connecticut’s acclaimed, award-winning, independent bookseller R.J. Julia, is now available on BookTrib.com, the premier website where readers meet writers. The podcast and BookTrib are both dedicated to helping readers find their next favorite read and this pairing will open up a world of great possibilities. In this latest Just the Right Book episode, Roxanne visits some of her favorite books to give you suggestions on what you should read this summer. Whether you are on the lookout for a beloved thriller, romance, memoir, or more – Roxanne has some fun summer suggestions for you, straight from the Pine Orchard Yacht & Country Club in Branford, Connecticut. And, after Roxanne’s speech, stay…

Keep Reading

Video: Missed It? Live Interview with Elisabeth Egan and A Window Opens

in Fiction by

“Egan’s delightful debut is a fresh, funny take on the age-old struggle to have it all.” —People Fans of I Don’t Know How She Does It and Where’d You Go, Bernadette? will cheer at this “fresh, funny take on the age-old struggle to have it all” (People) about what happens when a wife and mother of three leaps at the chance to fulfill her professional destiny—only to learn every opportunity comes at a price. In A Window Opens, beloved books editor at Glamour magazine Elisabeth Egan brings us Alice Pearse, a compulsively honest, longing-to-have-it-all, sandwich generation heroine for our social-media-obsessed, lean in (or opt out) age. Like her fictional forebears Kate Reddy and Bridget Jones, Alice plays many roles (which…

Keep Reading

Go to Top