Tag archive

Carve the Mark

Interview with ‘Divergent’ Author Veronica Roth and Carve the Mark (Video)

in Fiction by

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth’s stunning new science-fiction fantasy series. On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favored by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future. While most benefit from their currentgifts, Akos and Cyra do not—their gifts make them vulnerable to others’ control. Can they reclaim their gifts, their fates, and their lives, and reset the balance of power in this world? Cyra is the sister of the brutal tyrant who rules the Shotet people. Cyra’s currentgift gives her pain and power—something her brother exploits, using her to torture his enemies. But Cyra is much more than…

Keep Reading

The Top 10 January Books Keeping Us in Hibernation Mode

in Fiction by

With the holidays behind us and the dark days of winter looming ahead, January is one of those months where we don’t particularly want to leave the house. Ever. Which is why it’s an excellent time to hunker down with that giant pile of novels you got for Christmas or an excuse to use those Amazon gift cards to buy a bunch of new January books to get you through the coming winter storms. Here are the top 10 new January books that we can’t wait to hibernate with: Carve the Mark, Veronica Roth (Katherine Tegen Books, January 17, 2017) Roth follows up her bestselling young adult Divergent series with a love story set in space. This highly anticipated YA novel…

Keep Reading

BOOK NEWS ROUNDUP: Shakespeare’s New Co-author; ‘Divergent’ Author Plans Big Tour; Dress Your Kid Like a Roald Dahl Story

in Potpourri by

Welcome to another edition of BookTrib’s Book News Roundup, where we collect the most exciting book news for the week and deliver it right to you. This week was all about old classics getting new spins, and favorite authors stepping back into the spotlight: Shakespeare Gets Co-author After extensive research, a team of 23 academics has concluded that Christopher Marlowe was Shakespeare’s co-author on Henry VI, Parts One, Two and Three. It has long been rumored that Shakespeare collaborated with Marlowe, but this is the first time a co-authorship has been confirmed. Marlowe’s name will officially be added to the title pages of the Henry VI plays in the New Oxford Shakespeare. There’s a long-standing belief that Shakespeare and Marlowe…

Keep Reading

Go to Top