A CLOSER LOOK AT DECEMBER’S

SIX BOOK CLUB-WORTHY TITLES

THE GIRL WITH NO NAME

By Lisa Regan

THE BOOK

Nail-biting, twisty and impossible to put down, fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine will be hooked.

Detective Josie Quinn is horrified when she’s called to the house of a mother who had her newborn baby snatched from her arms. A woman caught fleeing the scene is Josie’s only lead, but when questioned it seems this mysterious girl doesn’t know who she is, where she’s from or why she is so terrified … Is she a witness, a suspect or the next victim?

As Josie digs deeper, a letter about a mix-up at a fertility clinic links the nameless girl and the missing child to a spate of killings across the county. Josie is faced with an impossible decision: should she risk the life of one innocent child to save many others … or can she find another way?

THE AUTHOR

Lisa Regan is the USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the Detective Josie Quinn series as well as several other crime fiction titles. She is a member of Sisters in Crime, International Thriller Writers, Crime Writers Association and Mystery Writers of America. She lives in Philadelphia with her husband, daughter and Boston Terrier named Mr. Phillip.

LEARN MORE

Read BookTrib’s review of The Girl With No Name.

Follow Lisa Regan on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Invite Lisa to your book club.

To learn more about Lisa, visit her website.

SNATCH 2&20

By Luke E. Fellows

THE BOOK

Would you sell your soul to a sociopathic hedge fund titan for tens of millions in dirty cash? What about your sexy wife? What if it meant cozying up to a neurotic and lecherous tech entrepreneur while risking your freedom, and maybe even your life?

Snatch 2&20 is a satirical memoir parodying the author’s past life as a hedge fund manager.

Perfect for fans of the hit TV shows Billions and Silicon Valley, and books like The Wolf of Wall Street and Liar’s Poker, Fellows’s book will also interest anyone who wants an insider’s take on the rotten core of our delusional plutocracy in this second Gilded Age.

THE AUTHOR

Luke Fellows is a forty-something recovering hedge fund manager. Born in London and educated at St. Paul’s School and Oxford University, he sacrificed his love of Classics for a Wall Street career, moving to New York City in 2000. After a sojourn at Harvard Business School, he made the leap to Silicon Valley, where, in 2008, he co-founded a technology-focused hedge fund, retiring as soon as his partners could practicably get rid of him. Despite his best efforts to escape the bubble, he still lives with his wife and three daughters near Palo Alto, CA. Snatch 2&20 is the first novel he is admitting to.

LEARN MORE

Visit Luke E. Fellows’s Author Profile Page on BookTrib.com.

Read BookTrib’s review of Snatch 2&20.

Invite Luke to your book club.

To learn more about Luke, visit his website.

THE SECOND MOTHER

By Jenny Milchman 

THE BOOK

“Proving Stephen King isn’t the only author who can make a scenic small town in Maine feel menacing,” says PopSugar. “The Second Mother is a haunting thriller.”

Julie Weathers isn’t sure if she’s running away or starting over, but moving to a remote island off the coast of Maine feels right for someone with reasons to flee her old life. She finds friends in her nearest neighbor and Callum, a man who appears to be using the island for the same thing as she: escape.

But as Julie takes on the challenge of teaching the island’s children, she comes to suspect that she may have traded one place shrouded in trouble for another, and she begins to wonder if the greatest danger on Mercy Island is its lost location far out to sea, or the people who live there.

THE AUTHOR

Jenny Milchman is the author of Cover of Snow, which won the Mary Higgins Clark Award, Ruin Falls, an Indie Next Pick and a Top Ten of 2014 by Suspense Magazine, and As Night Falls, the recipient of the 2015 Silver Falchion award for best novel. Her fourth novel, Wicked River, was an Indie Next Pick and selected as one of Strand Magazine’s Best of the Year.

She served as Vice President of Author Programming for International Thriller Writers, is a member of the Sisters in Crime speakers bureau, and the founder and organizer of Take Your Child to a Bookstore Day, which is celebrated annually in all fifty states.

LEARN MORE

Read BookTrib’s review of The Second Mother.

Follow Jenny Milchman on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Invite Jenny to your book club.

To learn more about Jenny, visit her website.

THE ROAD KING CHRONICLES:
BLUE RIDGE RUN

By Harry Harrigan

THE BOOK

Fast-paced and full of adventure, readers have compared Harrigan’s “Road King Chronicles” series to books by James Patterson, Dean Koontz and Lee Child’s Jack Reacher series.

Master Sergeant Roman Keane is six hours and one last salute from retirement. After twenty-three years and three combat tours with the 75th Ranger Regiment, he’s got a Silver Star, a titanium knee and a plan to see America on his Road King motorcycle. No more patrols, no more firefights.

But just as he twists the throttle to pass, a woman’s bare foot smears a bloody print on the van’s back window. Roman turns back to help, triggering a chain of events that puts his brother Virgil and two old friends in the crosshairs of a murderer. Saving them sends Roman on a desperate ride from Savannah to DC, where he discovers that the past he has been trying to forget has not forgotten him. It’s been waiting patiently, holding his secret like a time bomb.

THE AUTHOR

Harry Harrigan was born in Tokyo in 1949 and has been on the move ever since. He’s lived in Florida, Washington, New York, Georgia, North Carolina, Texas, Connecticut and Massachusetts, as well as Germany and Australia. Harry’s military career included service as an officer in the Army and in the Commission Corps of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. Before retiring as a Commander, Harry qualified as a Ranger and helicopter pilot.

Following his service, Harry embarked on a second career has an underwater photographer and travel writer. His work was published in hundreds of articles for Skin Diver, Sport Diver and Alert Diver magazines.

LEARN MORE

Follow Harry Harrigan on Facebook and Instagram.

Read BookTrib’s review.

Invite Harry to your book club.

To learn more about Harry, visit his website.

SYNCHRONICITIES ON THE AVENUE OF THE SAINTS

By Deborah Gaal

THE BOOK

Perfect for fans of Chloe Benjamin’s The Immortalists and Mark Haddon’s The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime.

Physicist Noah Friedman is bipolar and is racing against time before the experimental drug he takes steals his mind, then his life. His deranged psychiatrist is aiming to clear $10 million on the sales of this drug and has become Noah’s enemy.

As Noah starts his quest to free himself from the drug and the doctor, he soon finds himself with a coterie of odd compatriots: Noah’s burnt-out and misguided but loving mom, Sally; Jean-Paul, an African shaman and mentor who steers Noah on his path; Noah’s struggling journalist friend Fleck; and a Russian Revolution-era ghost who demands Noah right an old wrong, or else.

Together they work to stop the worldwide launch of the drug. At the same time, a pharmaceutical kingpin is intent on raiding the Friedman family business and has been using Sally to do so. Can Noah right the wrongs of his ancestors in time to heal himself, save his mother, and also prove that love creates a synchronicity with what and who is loved?

THE AUTHOR

Deborah Gaal abandoned a love of theater to take over the family flooring business and ended up running a wholly owned subsidiary for E.I. DuPont de Nemours. After leaving DuPont, she coached entrepreneurs and corporate execs in addition to creating and guiding leadership seminars for women. She has since returned to her dream of living a creative life by writing.

She is a repeat recipient of the San Diego State University Writer’s Conference “Editor’s Choice Award.” Her debut novel, The Dream Stitcher, was a finalist in the 2018 National Jewish Book Awards in Debut Fiction and won the IndieReader Discover Award for Literary Fiction.

LEARN MORE

Invite Deborah Gaal to your book club.

To learn more about Deborah, visit her website.

EO-N

by David Mason

THE BOOK

“Well-researched, strikingly accurate, and compelling,” former flight lieutenant Tom Burdge raves that EO-N is one novel readers will have trouble putting down.

2019: Alison Wiley, a once-idealistic biotech CEO, is processing her new reality — she’s the last bud on the last branch of her family tree. On the heels of her mother’s illness and crushing death, she’s pulled into a seventy-four-year-old mystery by a chance discovery on a Norwegian glacier.

1945: RCAF Squadron Leader Jack Barton flies combat missions over occupied Europe. Major Günther Graf, a war-weary and disillusioned Luftwaffe pilot, is trapped in the unspeakable horrors of Nazi Germany. Their paths, so different yet so similar, are connected by a young victim of appalling cruelty.

A story of love and loss, cruelty and kindness, guilt and redemption, EO-N’s sweeping narrative takes readers on a riveting journey — from the destruction and cruelty of war to the relentless pressures of contemporary corporate greed.

THE AUTHOR

Born in England and raised in Canada, Dave Mason is an internationally recognized graphic designer, a Fellow of The Society of Graphic Designers of Canada, and a cofounder of a number of software companies. He divides his time between Chicago, IL, and Lunenburg, Nova Scotia. EO-N is his first novel.

LEARN MORE

Follow David Mason on Facebook and Twitter.

Read BookTrib’s review.

Invite David to your book club.

To learn more about David, visit his website.

CONTACT: Jim Alkon, Editorial Director | BookTrib | [email protected] | 203-226-0199 | www.booktrib.com