Every year, the Romance Writers of America (RWA) nominates the best in romance for the coveted RITA award, named after their first president, Rita Clay Estrada.  This year, RITA nominees did something that hasn’t been done before— the authors and their books were trending topics on Twitter yesterday and today as the nominees were announced.

Categories, this year, include Best First Book, Erotic Romance, Young Adult Romance, Romantic Suspense, and Paranormal Romance. You can view the full list of 2018 RITA nominees and finalists on the Romance Writers of America website. Winners will be announced later in the year and awarded at a black-tie ceremony during the 2018 RWA Conference in Denver, Colorado.

Check out 2017 RITA Award winners below: Once and For All: An American Valor Novelby Cheryl Etchison (Best First Novel); Off the Clock: A Pleasure Principle Novel  (Best Erotic Romance); and Repressed (Deadly Secrets)by Elisabeth Naughton (Best Romantic Suspense).

Let us know in the comments which books you think will be winners!

For more information on the Romance Writers of America, visit their website at www.rwa.org



Sign up NOW for exclusive BookTrib news, interviews and giveaways!