Dear Reader,

See what this week’s authors have to say! In each AuthorBuzz note you’ll receive invitations to join contests, get free books, bookplates or bookmarks, read personal stories, and more.

Swash_ornament

 

Dear Reader,

TheMapmaker'sChildren_FinalCoverI’m thrilled to present THE MAPMAKER’S CHILDREN, a historical-contemporary hybrid novel with a literary mystery twist! Set in West Virginia over 150 years apart, Sarah Brown, the daughter of abolitionist John Brown, and Eden Anderson, a modern-day woman struggling with infertility: two fates woven together when dark secrets are unearthed. History and destiny are interconnected in a riveting story map. Fans of Charles Frazier, New York Times bestselling author of National Book Award winner COLD MOUNTAIN, will delight in this untold adventure in the Civil War south. “THE MAPMAKER’S CHILDREN is marked by rich, closely observed storytelling full of warmth and heart,” said Frazier. New York Times bestselling author Laura Moriarty (THE CHAPERONE) agreed: “…defining moments of bravery and resilience echo across generations for a truly satisfying story.” As a thank you for your amazing support of this new release, I’m giving away 5 THE MAPMAKER’S CHILDREN copies. To win, “Like” my Facebook Fan Page and send me a message there.  https://www.facebook.com/AuthorSarahMcCoy.FanPage

Yours truly,

Sarah McCoy

http://www.sarahmccoy.com

Swash_ornament

Dear Reader,

Shadow of the Mountain.EXODUS.inddI spent many years seeing men lack interest in what it meant to be a man of God. The Bible, they thought, was boring. I realized no one had written about the gritty battles of the Bible, the epic adventures of the warriors that God used to do great things. Shadow of the Mountain: Exodus is the first book in a series recounting the life of Caleb from the Old Testament, from his early days as a mercenary in Egypt to the battle for the Promised Land. If you’d like a chance to win one of five copies, email my publicist at agreen@bethanyhouse.com.

Cliff Graham

http://cliffgraham.com/

 

Swash_ornament

Dear Reader,

Ming Tea MurderI’m thrilled to bring you Ming Tea Murder, the 16th book in my New York Times bestselling Tea Shop Mysteries. This is a book you can identify with – from my entrepreneurial main character, Theodosia, to the cozy environs of her tea shop. With pacing that moves like a thriller, highly relevant story lines, and a carefully crafted sense of place, many readers tell me that reading a Tea Shop Mystery is like taking a vacation in Charleston. And they’re just as enthusiastic about the tea lore and recipes. Please give this mystery your careful consideration – I think you’ll love it!

Laura Childs

www.laurachilds.com

 

Swash_ornament

 

Dear Readers,

sevensistersMy new book ‘The Seven Sisters’ is the first of a seven book series based loosely on the mythical stories of the star cluster. All the modern-day sisters have been adopted from around the globe by a mysterious billionaire. When he dies they are left clues to their real heritage. This is Maia’s story and follows her journey back to the Bel Epoque of the 1920’s, in Rio and Paris. Not only does she discover her past, but in the process, herself too. I only hope you enjoy it as much as I loved writing it.

I’m giving away five books. Write to me – Lucinda@lucindariley.co.uk – to win!

And please visit www.thesevensistersseries.com

http://www.lucindariley.com/